Picture
I myself am trying to build my social media presence, and recently 
(as of yesterday) I started to bulk up my Google+ account. With all there is to see (pictures, links, body copy, etc. etc.) you want to be able to find a balance by somehow grabbing the attention of your reader, but not annoying them with too much flash. I am the type of person that prefers simplicity because after being blasted by so much information, I tend to go into overdrive and wanna shut down sometimes.  At this moment Google+ doesn’t give you many options when it comes to formatting body copy. But on the bright side, you can always edit your posts after you publish themSo with that being said I have compiled a quick cheat sheet for my fellow Google+ social media junkies incase you don't know about the ways to formate some of the body copy. Listed below are 4 tips for formatting your posts. I think it is a great way to give your copy a lil extra something without going over the top. I hope you find this information helpful. 
________________________________________________________________________________

1) Bold: Use asterisks around a word to bold it. Or around your headline, which is the first sentence 
of your post.

2) Italics: Use underscores around the word(s) you want to italicize.

3) Strikethrough: Run a line through a word or sentence (strikethrough) by putting hypens around 
that word or sentence.

4) Bullets: 
  • If you want a list to stand out in a Google+ post 
  • hit your space bar
  • enter a hyphen 
  • and then hit your space bar again




Leave a Reply.